

CITY OF HEDWIG VILLAGE, TEXAS SPECIAL PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING DECEMBER 05, 2022, AT 5:30 PM 955 PINEY POINT ROAD HEDWIG VILLAGE, TX 77024

# **MINUTES**

### PRESENT:

Chair Peter Sanborn Member Doug Bergen Member Meagan Travis Member Dr. Barbara Abrams Member Russell Abshire Joe Newton-BBG Wendy Baimbridge, City Administrator Clay Trozzo, City Council Member Lisa Modisette-City Secretary

# ABSENT:

Brent Reed Zach Petrov, City Attorney Luzdenny Fernandez, P&Z Secretary

### 1. CALL TO ORDER

Chair Peter Sanborn called the meeting to order at 5:31 pm.

# 2. RESIDENT/VISITOR COMMENTS

Resident Andrea Herman, 930 Karos Lane, had a question about where the idea of the design guidelines for the City of Hedwig Village came from.

# 3. DISCUSSION AND POSSIBLE ACTION ON:

#### a. DESIGN GUIDELINES -

Chair Sanborn addressed Andrea Herman's question and said the design guidelines were asked by members of city council and together with planning and zoning came up with the plan to explore the design guidelines options. Chair Sanborn addressed the questions that P&Z members had from the previous meeting on the potential company to create the guidelines, Kendig Keast. Chair Sanborn read the answers to those questions. Member Travis mentioned the company with the breakdown phases with no cost would be what they are looking for. Chair Sanborn is more comfortable with keeping the cost at \$50,000 with phases lasting approximately three months. P&Z members discussed renderings and proposing to council to later adding them to the design guidelines. The final recommendation from the P&Z member for the city's design guidelines would be with Kendig Keast.

#### 4. APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES

November 22, 2022 Regular Meeting Minutes

Chair Peter Sanborn motioned to approve the minutes and correct the member's name; Dr. Barbara Abrams seconded. All members voted "Aye" in favor of the motion, "Nays" none.

#### 5. ADJOURN

Chair Peter Sanborn motioned to adjourn the meeting, Members Dr. Barbara seconded, to adjourn the meeting at 5:54 p.m. All members voted "Aye" in favor of the motion, "Nays" none.

ATTEST:

Peter Sanborn, Chairperson

Luzdenny Fernandez, P&Z Secretary